Taxila By-Elections Polling for PP-7 Official Result 26 september 2016.TAXILA (Dunya News) – Polling for by-election in Punjab Assembly constituency PP-7-Taxila is underway.

The voting started at 8:00am and will continue till 5:00pm without any interval.

The seat fell vacant after the death of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MPA Muhammad Sadiq. A close contest is expected between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) in the by-election.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has awarded ticket to Muhammad Sadiq’s son Ammar Sadiq while Umar Farooq is contesting on Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) ticket.

There are 193,000 registered voters in the constituency for whom 169 polling stations have been set up.

Pakistan Army, Rangers and police personnel have been deployed to maintain law and order situation.

RAWALPINDI: Polling started on Monday morning for by-election on PP-7, Rawalpindi-VII seat of Punjab Assembly in Taxila, ARY News reported.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidates have been engaged in a three-pronged contest in the constituency.

Click Here to Check Official Results Link 1

Click Here to Check Taxila PP-7 By-Elections Official Results Link 2

The Punjab Assembly seat fell vacant after death of PTI MPA, Siddique Khan, the younger brother of PTI MNA, Ghulam Sarwar.

PTI has fielded Ammar Khan, Siddique’s son, as the party candidate. PML-N has awarded ticket to Haji Umer Farooq, a veteran party worker.

The third major contender for the seat is Pakistan Peoples Party’s Chaudhry Kamran Aslam.



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment